“I want my… I want my… I want my DTV”

My apologies to Dire Straits for borrowing this post title from their 1985 Grammy award winning song “Money for Nothing“.

As most of us are aware from scrolling notices on our tvs, television is switching from analog to digital signals. Initially scheduled for February 17th of this year, it is now scheduled for June 12th. Anyone who uses an analog tv, needs to obtain a digital signal converter box and may apply for a government coupon worth up to $40.00 toward the purchase.
The FCC Commissioner ,Jonathan Adelstein, recently released their new DTV website, at the National Association of Broadcaster‘s show in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The redesigned consumer-friendly digital transition web site site will provide consumers with access to local DTV transition support and reception information, along with answers to questions about DTV equipment they may need to buy and install.

Leave a Reply

